Please stop the notification service when you leave your work place. Restart it as soon as you return and continue with your notifications as usual.
Please do not leave the notification service enabled. Simply stop the service and restart it as soon as you return from your break.
Please start the notification service as soon as you realise, that you have forgotten to do so. Continue with your notifications as usual.